Final Exhibition Reflection

Last week we had our exhibition night it was so much fun! Apart from when we had to perform  our PE dance to everyone at the start. We had the chance to explain to everyone about how we feel about our issue, I think I did well during the stages of the exhibition and how my group and I presented it. I feel that we should reduce the amount of additives, colours and preservatives that we use in our food today because they can cause health and behavioural effects on the human body, here are some of the effects:

  • Bloating
  • Rashes
  • Reflux
  • Loud voices
  • Easily distracted/ annoyed
  • Can have fits

 

I have learnt many things during the exhibition, like that in Australia your allowed to mention no artificial additives, colours or preservatives if there is less than 5 percent of it in foods and drinks.

I think I could improve on explaining what I have researched about to others, as I am not very confident when speaking to the public as I feel that I might make mistakes.

 

I’m happy that I chose this topic because I’m allergic to additives in food and because I want to explain to everyone how it can effect others not just people allergic to additives.

 

For the taking action stage of our exhibition I chose to write some letters to important ministers and to grow a healthy, preservative free and chemical free garden that produces fruits, vegetables and spices. The location my group and I have chosen is the back of our school garden.

 

Thank you for listening

Charlie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *